Interview with Dana Claire, an Update on Her Past Books & Introducing Her New Release + An Awesome Giveaway! {Ends 12/12/22}

Nov 17, 2022 | 0 comments

This is my third interview with this talented, amazing, Award-Winning, YA Author, Dana Claire. Despite the sometimes gruesome violence, her books are full of romance, adventure, and continual action. They are full of unexpected twists and always have a strong ending. I am sure Young Adults and Adults alike, will surely enjoy all of her books in various genres! We will be discussing her earlier published books, her new releases, and upcoming releases.

As always, don’t forget to enter the Giveaway for opportunities in receiving your own FREE copy of BOTH, War of the Sea, and an ARC of, the soon-to-be-released, Hunterland!

Meet The Author:

Dana Claire is an award-winning author whose stories explore identity, fate and destiny in the crossroads of romance and adventure. But her writing career didn’t begin when she published her first book, The Connection, in 2020. It started when she was a young girl when her mother, an elementary school teacher, inspired her to create imaginary worlds between the pages.

Dana’s love of romantic tension, the supernatural and non-stop action has elicited very positive feedback from many readers, as their online reviews reveal her flair for spine-tingling action and unforgettable characters. But it’s not just readers who love her; literary critics have also taken note, and Dana was given the Children’s Moonbeam award for The Connection in 2021.

Dana is now sharing her stories through speaking events and book signings, introducing more readers to the worlds she created.

And though she is living her dream as a published author, she has bigger dreams of sharing her stories through other mediums: film and television. But for now, she is satisfied with seeing her name on the spine of a book, creating worlds that combine love, science fiction, the paranormal, magic and adventure, and fulfilling what her well-read, compassionate, patient and selfless mother would have dreamed of doing with her: writing books, telling stories, and changing the world, one reader at a time

To find out more about Dana visit her: Facebook page ~ Goodreads ~ Website ~ Twitter ~ Instagram ~

Watch my Interview with Dana Claire Here:

Book Details:

War of the Sea by Dana Claire

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0BF1CZCZ8
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Chamberlain Publishing House (November 14, 2022)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ November 14, 2022

Book Description:

His powers could save the ocean. Her vendetta could sink a kingdom.

Captain Elouise Farrington, the youngest pirate on the Caviar Sea, seeks revenge on her father’s killer. But when her oddly hypnotic foe proposes a pact to kill the Siren Queen and end the War of the Sea’s bloodshed, she must make a choice. Put aside her long-brewing retribution or act the underhanded pirate and use the alliance to claim the life of the man who destroyed her family?

Captain Rylander Bordeaux, the revered royal navy captain of the Isle of Cava, has one mission—kill the Siren Queen and end the War of the Sea. The ocean is the only place Rylander calls home, but to bring peace to his beloved waves, he must defeat his past so he can reshape the future. His greatest hope is Captain Elouise, who calls to him like no siren song ever has. Too bad she’s almost as bloodthirsty as the fanged heart-eaters themselves. She promises to lend her all-female crew to his war on the sirens, but can he trust a brigand—especially one who wants him dead—to uphold her end of the bargain? Or will she be his undoing?

Add to Goodreads ~ Buy Link: Amazon

Other Books by Dana Claire!

Book Details:

The Connection
(The Blood-Light Trilogy #1)
by Dana Claire
 241 pages
Published November 24th 2020 by Chamberlain Publishing House
ISBN
179235553X (ISBN13: 9781792355530)

Book Description:

Beatrice Walker thought she lived in a normal world—that is until she learned she’s a living hostel for an alien energy source, and apparently the answer to preventing extinction.

Bea has no memory of her last moments with her mother. The week they’d gone missing is a complete mystery. Suddenly moved back to her hometown with her father, Bea has rekindled her friendship with her two best friends—and seems to have caught the attention of an arrogant, yet gorgeous boy named Cash Kingston. But there’s more to Cash than his annoying attitude and good looks. Cash isn’t human, and he’s now in charge of protecting Bea from those who know what she keeps safe inside her: the energy source that once belonged to his murdered girlfriend.

ADD to GOODREADS ~ Buy Link: Amazon ~

Book Details:

The Awakening
(The Blood-Light Trilogy #2) by Dana Claire

320 pages
Published May 20th 2021 by Chamberlain Publishing House 
ISBN
9781792367

Book Description:

The government called her a weapon. Her mother called her a gift. She called it a forced fate.

Beatrice Walker is no stranger to surprises and after the year she’s had, finding out she is responsible for billions of lives is a drop in the bucket.

Cash Kingston grew up a loyal heir. He trained to be a soldier. He found purpose with the Rebellion.

 He didn’t think falling for a Blood-Light—part human, part Ferroean—was possible. But when he met Beatrice Walker, all of that changed.

Together, Beatrice and Cash, plus their team, must uncover who they can trust, how they can stop their enemies, and what superpower matters most, or they will lose everything they are fighting for.

Add to Goodreads ~ Buy Link: Amazon

Book Details:

The Reclaimed Kingdom: The Syphon Series, #1 by Dana Claire

Publisher ‏ : ‎ Elm Hill (April 5, 2022); ‎ 224 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1400324866; ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1400324866

Now in Audio!

Book Description:

As a Syphon and a princess, I was meant to rule the Kingdom of D’Land with healing hands, but I have only brought death. A foolish dalliance in romance with my betrothed led to my mother’s demise and the arrival of a Leech who took the crown with subterfuge and a corruption of the Syphon ability to influence emotion. With my father in foreign lands and my cruel stepmother enacting harsh punishment and unreasonable laws upon my impoverished people, I had only one choice. To flee. But not into oblivion. No. Into the Band of Brothers, who work in secret, plotting to overthrow the new queen.

Add to Goodreads ~ Buy Link: Amazon ~

Book Details:

Hunterland Paperback by Dana ClairLarge Print, February 7, 2023 Publisher ‏ : ‎ Elm Hill (April 5, 2022); ‎ 224 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1400324866; ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1400324866

Book Description:

 

Grab your stakes and your rock salt. Monster hunting class is in session.

Liam Hunter has warded off hungry vampires, slayed monstrous beasts, and put agonized spirits to rest since he could hold a stake. When trouble comes through the Hunterland message board, alerting them that nurses are dying at high schools across Wisconsin in a string of fishy “suicides,” the Hunter family hits the road to save the day.

The trail leads to Falkville Falls, where Liam clashes with Olivia Davis, whose maddening family seems inexplicably embroiled in this haunting mess. Olivia has always mothered her little sister, Pepper. But when the Hunter family opens her eyes to the hidden underworld of real monsters prowling the dark, she realizes she can’t protect Pepper from this newest threat by herself. Can the two families work together to uncover who or what is responsible before the next murder, or will this vicious death cycle have no end?

Add to Goodreads ~ Buy Link: Amazon

Giveaway Details:

For chances to receive your own FREE signed copy of BOTH, War of the Sea AND of an ARC of Hunterland complete the Rafflecopter below.
(Print Copy – U.S./Can.; all other regions an ecopy will be sent)

To Enter the Giveaway click on the Rafflecopter link below:

a Rafflecopter Giveaway

Rockin Book Reviews Logo

You may also like…

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

~ Follow Me ~

* This blog post contains affiliate links from Amazon. If you use them, I might be rewarded credit or a commission of the sale.

Please note that I only recommend authors and books that I  approve of and  I always have my readers’ best interest at heart. 

Any book or audio that is gifted me is done with no pressure to post a positive review.  The review I give is my honest opinion! 

Recent Posts

Categories

Archives